List of Recently Appointed Heads of Important Organizations June 2014

List of Recently Appointed Heads of Important Organizations
1. President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee appointed Narendra Modi as Prime Minister of India.
2. Nripendra Misra appointed as Principal Secretary to PM Narendra Modi
3. Mukul Rohatgi appointed as 14th Attorney-General of India
4. Ajit Doval appointed as new National Security Adviser
5. R.M.Lodha: New Chief Justice of India. He is the 41st Chief Justice of India. He succeeds Justice P. Sathasivam.
6. Lt Gen Dalbir Singh Suhag: appointed new Army Chief. He succeed Gen Bikram Singh.
7. R Gandhi appointed Deputy Governor of RBI. He replace Anand Sinha
8. Robin K Dhowan: appointed New Navy Chief.
9. Arup Raha: New Air Chief Marshal. He succeeded NAK Browne.
10. Retired Air Chief N A K. Browne appointed new Indian envoy to Norway.
11. K Natarajan took over as 21st Command of Coast Guard Region (A&N)
12. A.B. Pandya appointed as the Chairman of Central Water Commission
13. Rajiv Mathur took over as the new Chief Information Commissioner in the Central Information Commission.
14. Hiroshi Naka appointed as Vice President and Auditor General of World Bank
15. Kavery Banerjee appointed as Secretary, Department of Posts.
16. Arvind Mayaram: Appointed new Finance Secretary. He replace Sumit Bose
17. Saurabh Chandra: New Oil Secretary.
18. Rajiv Takru: appointed Revenue Secretary
19. Sudhir Gupta: appointed new TRAI Secretary
20. Rajeev Kher: appointed new Commerce Secretary. He replace S R Rao
21. Ashok Lavasa: appointed Civil Aviation Secretary. He replace K N Srivastava.
22. Justice G. Rohini: become the first woman Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court.
23. Ila Patnaik: appointed as Principal Economic Advisor
24. Justice BS Chauhan appointed as the Chairman of the Cauvery Water Disputes Tribunal as a successor of Justice NP Singh.
25. Rahul Kulshreshth appointed new Indian envoy to Turkey
26. Sunil Gavaskar: interim President of BCCI
27. G. Gopalakrishna: joined as director of Centre for Advanced Financial Research and Learning (CAFRAL).
28. Suresh Kumar Reddy appointed as the First ambassador to ASEAN
29. Ms. Lakshmi Swaminathan became the first Indian to become president of Administrative Tribunal of the Asian Development Bank (ADB)
30. Lalit Modi elected president of Rajasthan Cricket Association.
31. Arundhati Bhattacharya: SBI’s first woman Chairman
32. Akhilesh Gupta: elected as President of the Indian Meteorological Society
33. Tom Albanese: New CEO of Mining conglomerate Vedanta Resources:
34. Soma Mondal appointed first Women director of National Aluminium Company Ltd (NALCO).
35. Amitabh Kant, CEO and Managing Director of the Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor Development Corporation, take charge as Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion.
36. Thomas Mathew: New Chairman of MCX Stock Exchange
37. D K Pathak: new Director General of the Border Security Force (BSF).
38. Sheila Dikshit: New Governor of Kerala.
39. Dinesh Sarraf: appointed as Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC). He replaced Sudhir Vasudeva.
40. Gautam Bambawale: new Indian ambassador to Bhutan
41. Jude Felix: appointed coach of the National mens hockey team.
42. Yaduvendra Mathur : appointed as Chairman and Managing Director of Export-Import Bank of India (Exim Bank)
43. Rakesh Maria: appointed as a new Police Commissioner of Mumbai. He replace Satyapal Singh.
44. A L Banerjee. New DGP of UP (Uttar Pradesh): He succeeds Rizwan Ahmad.
45. Aditi Khanna became first women President of Indian Journalist’s Association
46. Mukul Mudgal: appointed as the new chairperson of Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC)
47. R.K.Tiwari: appointed as the new chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT). He succeed Chairperson Sudha Sharma.
48. N. Srinivasan to be new Chairman of ICC from July 2014 onwards
49. Poonam Khetrapal Singh: appointed as Regional Director of World Health Organisation (WHO) South-East Asia Region
Note: i. SEARO is one of the six regions of World Health and its headquarters is in New Delhi.
ii. SERO has 11 countries namely India, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Myanmar, Thailand, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Timor Leste and DPR Korea.
50. Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur: appointed Chairman of the 7th Pay Commission
51. T. Nanda Kumar: new Chairman of the National Dairy Development Board (NDDB), replace Amrita Patel
52. Akhilesh Das Gupta re-elected president of the Badminton Association of India (BAI)
53. P. Madhusudan: appointed Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd (RINL)
54. N Ramachandran: New President of Indian Olympic Association (IOA)
55. Ratan Tata appointed member of China-backed Board of Boao Forum for Asia (BFA)
56. Arvind Ranjan :appointed new Chief of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
57. J N Choudhury : appointed new Chief of National Security Guard (NSG).
58. Vinod Kumar Duggal: appointed as the Governor of Manipur. He replace Ashwani Kumar.
59. Siddarth Birla: New President of FICCI (Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry). He succeeded Naina Lal
60. Usha Sangwan appointed first woman managing director of Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC)
61. Sushma Singh New CIC (Chief Information Commissoner). She is the second woman to become CIC after Deepak Sandhu.
62. Harsh Bhanwala: New Nabard Chairman. Bhanwala succeeded Prakash Bakshi.
63. Krish Iyer named CEO of Walmart India. He replace Ramnik Narsey.
64. P.H. Parekh elected as the President of Supreme Court Bar Association.
65. Devendra Kumar Pathak: appointed as the Special DG, Border Security Force (BSF)
66. Justice B.S. Chauhan, a Judge of the Supreme Court appointed as the Chairman of the Cauvery Water Disputes Tribunal. He succeed Justice NP Singh.
67. Narendra Kumar Verma selected as MD of ONGC Videsh Ltd
68. Harish Rawat: New Chief Minister of Uttarakhand
69. Anandiben sworn-in as first woman Chief Minister of Gujarat
70. Naveen Patnaik sworn-in as Chief Minister of Odisha for fourth consecutive term.
71. Pawan Chamling sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Sikkim for record 5th term
72. Jitan Ram Manjhi took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar
73. Nabam Tuki sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh
74. Rajeev Suri appointed as President and CEO of Nokia Corporation.
75. Financial Planning Standards Board India (FPSB) appointed retired Justice BN Srikrishna as its Chairman.
76. Rakesh Sethi appointed as CMD of Allahabad Bank
77. Jatinder Bir Singh appointed CMD of Punjab and Sind Bank
78. Satya Nadella appointed as CEO of Microsoft
79. Usha Ananthasubramanian appointed as CMD of Bharatiya Mahila Bank
80. Justice Ajit Prakash Shah appointed as Chairman of Law Commission of India.